College Football Awards — Everything we need to know

11:00 AM ET

The 29th annual Home Depot College Football Awards is set for Thursday night in Atlanta, where 9 vital particular awards will be handed out.

Here’s a demeanour during any endowment adult for grabs, a finalists and a expected winners for each. The uncover starts during 7 p.m. ET on ESPN.

Doak Walker Award: Running back
The finalists: J.K. Dobbins, Jr., Ohio State; Chuba Hubbard, So., Oklahoma State; Jonathan Taylor, Jr., Wisconsin

The pick: With all due honour to Dobbins, this should come down to Hubbard or Taylor. Hubbard leads a republic with 1,936 yards rushing, ran for 21 touchdowns and didn’t remove a fail all season. Taylor’s numbers are scarcely matching (1,909 yards, 21 TDs), and he’s a choice given his impact down a widen helped propel Wisconsin to a Rose Bowl. If he outrushes Hubbard by some-more than 27 yards in their play games, Taylor will be a initial actor given Texas’ Ricky Williams to lead a republic in rushing in back-to-back seasons. He also has a possibility to turn a initial actor given Iowa State’s Troy Davis (1995-96) to run for uninterrupted 2,000-yard seasons.

Biletnikoff Award: Wide receiver
The finalists: Ja’Marr Chase, So., LSU; CeeDee Lamb, Jr., Oklahoma; Michael Pittman Jr., Sr., USC

The pick: Lamb competence be a many dangerous actor in college football with a round in his hands, yet Chase had a biggest impact. He led a republic in receiving yards and receiving touchdowns while assisting LSU to a No. 1 symbol in a College Football Playoff rankings. Chase, though, competence consider about pity a endowment with teammate Justin Jefferson, who led a Tigers with 88 catches.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » appearance » Widgets » and move a widget into Advertise Widget Zone